New Year – New Budgets! Plus FREE JOB SEEKER TRAINING WEBINARS

New Year – New Budgets!  Many companies wanted to wait to understand the impact of ObamaCare before they hired last year.  Some of these companies have now realized that it is actually costing them money not to hire.  As of January 1st, companies also have new hiring budgets!  Companies are also realizing that in many instances skills of the job seekers don’t exactly match the requirements of the jobs they have available and are beginning to be more willing to train individuals who they identify as having the right attitude and core competencies.  Take time to conduct research on the internet to identify companies who are willing to provide training and target them in your search efforts.

Also focus on soft skills that are in high demand including:  strong written and verbal communication skills, time management abilities, leadership, organizational abilities and bottom line orientation.  These skills are transferrable to most opportunities.

MUST READ 
The information we have included in our Career Portal is advice you won’t find anywhere else.  We are sharing many of the secrets and techniques successfully implemented by professional recruiters.  The sixteen step process for finding a job as outlined in our Career Portal works!  If you log in to our Career Portal and complete the steps listed under the three following phases – Prepare – Search & Connect and Interview, you will begin to enjoy results.

For those of you who have been conducting your search for a longer period of time, you may need to begin a new Phase of your Job Search and go back to the Prepare phase, to breathe new life into your search efforts.  Some of the suggestions will take you out of your comfort zone – but when you are nervous or uneasy, it just proves you are learning and growing.

Do something outside of your normal routine each week and you will experience better results.

FREE JOB SEEKER TRAINING WEBINARS
Motivation is Critical to Your Success
January 22nd @ 12:00 pm EST (9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST)

Staying motivated and positive can make or break your job search efforts.
During this session we will discuss the following:

  • How to overcome objections
  • What it takes to stay motivated and positive
  • The importance of your “WHY”

Schedule More Job Interviews Starting Now
January 31st @ 11:00 am EST (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST)

Your focus should be to get in front of as many hiring authorities, as possible.  During this webinar you will learn the following:

  • What it takes to stand out
  • How to schedule more interviews
  • Why you need to differentiate

Register for free on our Career Portal www.fsgsite.com. Once logged in, click on the WEBINAR Tab. Then clicking on the event and then register at no cost by clicking the webinar registration link for the event of interest.

TIP FOR THE WEEK
Stop listening to “noise” today.  Noise can be friends and family members giving you advice on your job search even though they have no expertise.  Noise can be the news, whether on TV, online, in newspapers or on the radio.  Good news does not sell advertising and you need to focus on business sections only.  Noise can be anyone who tells you what you can or cannot expect to happen in your job search.

Listen to the advice in our Career Portal.  Listen to our experts who conduct the live weekly job seeker training calls.  Listen to the advice of our Resume Experts who conduct the resume reviews and rewrites in our Career Portal.  Listen and react to the results of taking the Color Assessments in our Career Portal.   Expect to succeed and just tune out anyone and anything that is negative – starting today!

Comments